Organizational Standards

The COE-developed standards are organized in three thematic groups comprising nine categories and totals of 58 standards for private, nonprofit eligible entities and 50 for public entities.

The purpose of the organizational standards is to ensure that all eligible entities have appropriate organizational capacity, not only in the critical financial and administrative areas important to all nonprofit and public human service agencies, but also in areas of unique importance for CSBG funded eligible entities.


Center of Excellence Developed CSBG Organizational Standards: (Private and Public Separated)

NASCSP-Organizational Standards

Caplaw-Organizational Standards

Community Action Partnership-Organizational Standards

Guidance Documents

Organizational Standards Documets